“Auto Liability Minimum Limits to Increase on January 1st”

The minimum amount of automobile insurance coverage Texans must buy will be going up Jan. 1. According to the Texas Department of Insurance, coverage must increase because liability limits no longer pay for all expenses after a crash. On Jan. 1, the limits become $30,000 for each injured person, $60,000 per accident and $25,000 for property damage. This change in the law was made possible by the hard work of trial lawyers across Texas like Abraham, Watkins, Nichols, Agosto, Aziz & Stogner.